How The Lax Season is Going

The lacrosse season has been fun but we have our ups and downs.  I haven’t played lacross since fifth grade but I’m happy I picked up the stick again. We’ve had some games were we’ve gotten blown out but we do have two wins under our belt. One of the things I love so far is I don’t dread practice like I have with sports in the past.  Lacrosse practice is fun and we always make the drills enjoyable.  The one game that was not fun was our first game against Darien, one of the best teams in the nation.  A lot of people on our team are new and playing a team like that for our first game was very frustrating.  They definitely kept the clocks running for that game.  However we did beat Danbury and Stanford which was a confidence booster.

I love when our practices are close to right after school so we can just stay at school and chill before practice. Having to go home and come back to school for practice is not fun because that time at home gets me tired and out if energy. Also coming home late from practice is not fun.

We haven’t had a game in a week and we don’t for another two weeks so I hope that a gives us enough time to prepare and get better.  This season is kind of a season for the team to get better and learnt in the coming seasons we’ll know wha we’re doing more and be a tougher better team.  Overall I love the sport and I plan on sticking with it all through high school.

Leave a comment